Testimonials

  • Biscuits Doggie Daycare

    Biscuits Doggie Daycare

    14 reviews
    Biscuits Doggie Daycare Location: 6802 6th Ave Tacoma, WA 98406 Phone: +12534470729
  • Megan B.

    Megan B.

    10/3/2016
    I took in an old dog that needed a home and haven't had a dog since I was a kid, so knew nothing about grooming, which Tucker desperately needed. I called Biscuits and they were very kind and understanding. They even took Tucker on very short notice. When I dropped him off, the man at the front counter was equally  kind and explained the process to me. Tucker was very happy and clean and his nails looked great when I picked him up. I'm very happy and will make Biscuits a regular routine.
  • Karla W.

    Karla W.

    5/23/2019
    Biscuits doggie daycare is our dog's second favorite place to be. She is always so excited when we pull into their parking lot and almost pulls me into the building. She loves the attention and love she gets from the Biscuits crew. I'm happy she has found so many new (dog & human) friends.
  • Mercedes C.

    Mercedes C.

    8/13/2019
    Absolutely in awe. This is the cleanest dog daycare facility I've ever seen. They're super knowledgeable and friendly as soon as you walk in. There's a complimentary meet and greet for your pup before their first visit to help them get comfortable. I absolutely will not take my pup anywhere else from now on. So happy to have found biscuits.
  • Anita L.

    Anita L.

    8/16/2019
    For all you Doggy Parents out there, this doggy daycare is the best in Tacoma. I recently moved 30 minutes away, and not once did we think of changing our pup's daycare. Call ahead and schedule an appointment if you're thinking of dropping off your pup for the first time. The process is smooth and easy. They will check to see if your beloved pooch gets along with the other pups in daycare. Which is important, I was worried that Kida would be scared but she wasn't. They give you updates and pictures of how much fun your dog is doing. The prices are decent, 20 something visits ( all day) for 500 bucks. I've used their grooming services, and there is never a complaint. My dog is always so happy and exhausted after a day of fun. Boarding overnight is always a plus as well!
  • C. R. C.

    C. R. C.

    1/29/2016
    My dog trainer, Heidi, recommended Biscuits and because she has such high standards and is all about positive training techniques I was excited to check it out.  My 10 month old Portuguese Water Dog, Luna, loved it!  She does a couple of half days a week while I work and she can hardly wait to get out of the car when we arrive.  Nicole is fabulous, and the setting is clean, bright, safe and happy!  We highly recommend Biscuits!
  • Hailey S.

    Hailey S.

    8/11/2015
    Biscuits Doggie Daycare is a wonderful new and locally owned establishment. The owner, Nichole B., is a recent Pacific Lutheran University graduate who has a true love for animals. She has created a warm and welcoming environment for your fur babies. Biscuits Doggie Daycare also has everything necessary to keep your dogs cool during the summer's unexpected heat. There are plenty of pools and water to keep your fur babies cool and safe!

    With tons of room for your dogs to run around and play, as well as a separation between big and little dogs, I can't think of a better place to keep my furry children when I can't be with them! I know they are happy and well taken care of at Biscuits Doggie Daycare.
  • Sophie T.

    Sophie T.

    6/29/2018
    Could not be happier with the doggie daycare than I am with biscuits. Nicole Jessie and James are always smiling and happy and loving towards my two dogs.  
    My boys were at another daycare downtown while I was working however circumstances brought about a change. I was very hesitant to leave them somewhere where I didn't know the people. Both the dogs had the two hour meet and greet and they couldn't have been happier. My chocolate lab is older and had been going to the previous daycare his entire life. He was treated kindly and his trepidation ceased after the first day.
    Is daycare is cleaner than clean excellent care and they truly care about the dogs.
  • Kaitlyn C.

    Kaitlyn C.

    7/22/2019
    I never write reviews but I just have to on this place!! They are amazing. Our dog Toby has the best time playing with all the dogs. They send cute videos and answer all questions needed. Toby has three legs and we were worried about him going to daycare, and they have been the most accommodating and watch out for him :). Toby the tripawd (and us) love this place.
  • Dave E.

    Dave E.

    7/28/2015
    What a wonderful place to give your beloved doggy some time to be taken care of while you just run some important errands for an hour or a few, or take off for the weekend or week!!

    Located in the old Highland Hill Music Center Building (or if you're old enough to remember, the KFC store) - right on 6th Avenue across from the Swasey branch of the Tacoma Public Library...  but the building has been completely redone.  It's really nice inside and out!!  Complete redo of an older building that brings it totally back to life... nicely done!

    On our way to LA Fitness, we've been following the renovation of this building for some time - and often having need to put our little Molly (Shih-Tzu) somewhere for a few hours from time to time were really hoping that Biscuits Doggie Daycare could fill that need.  So today we decided to try them out, and we're glad we did.

    The lodging rates are great - and the lobby and dog areas are clean, tidy and in great shape.  The owners have spent a lot of time (and money I'm sure) on detail and quality.  There's a dog run along the East side, with what I consider to be pretty clever and high-tech ways to deal with waste.  No odor or mess was visible despite having many dogs here all the time.

    We opted for the "1/2 day stay" of 6 hours or less, and also for the "Dog Wash" - both were competitively priced and done with care.  We were even texted photos of our Molly as she romped about the place with owners Jesse and Nichole - our doggy clearly was having a good time with them, and it was nice to receive pix as we took care of errands.

    We pulled back into the parking lot somewhat stealthily just to peek in - and sure enough, there was Jesse cuddling our dog in his lap, watching cartoons with her!  No kidding... how cool is that?

    If you're looking for a place like this as we were, where you can safely and comfortably house your dog - whether tiny or large - for a few hours or a lot longer, I think that Biscuits should be a place you consider.

    We've used a few other places, and have zero connection other than being customers - but overall, we think that Biscuits is a great place to "give your beloved doggy a home away from home" for a few hours or for days on end.

    Bottom line:  Great customer service, extremely clean and friendly place, and great staff.  Highly recommended.

    Dave
  • Courtney C.

    Courtney C.

    2/18/2017
    This is the BEST place to take your dog whenever you need a couple of hours to run errands or to keep your pup busy while you're at work! Prior to taking our golden retriever puppy anywhere we researched a couple of other places which had OK reviews. When I came across Biscuits they not only had great reviews but when I called they were so informative and they stated the initial trial time would be free! From the very first day I took him there they have remembered me and our dog by name. Our puppy Sullivan is worn out every time he comes home and has so much fun. The staff are all so friendly and polite, not to mention the entire facility is super clean every time we go in. I also love that they post pictures to Facebook daily so I can see what our little guy is up to when he's there! :) I can tell you you will not be disappointed here!
  • Tara K.

    Tara K.

    10/9/2015
    Cannot believe I was in a doggy daycare. This place is unbelievably clean! I stayed for a while to observe the workers interactions with the dogs, it was great. They made sure and spent time with the dog, played with them and made sure that the dogs got along. Will definitely be back
  • Chelsey P.

    Chelsey P.

    5/25/2016
    I have a 3 month old GSP and he absolutely loves going to Biscuits. The staff is very welcoming and truly cares about all the pets that come through the door. The facility is very clean and odorless. So glad that my pup gets to hangout with such a great team everyday. I highly recommend this business.
  • Akaeus K.

    Akaeus K.

    10/26/2015
    Completely AWESOME.
    Truly caring workers.
    Very clean place.
    I have nothing to complain about.
    Excellent all around.
    My Cody loves this place!
  • Brian S.

    Brian S.

    10/12/2015
    Very clean place considering all the dogs. Nichole was extremely nice and caring for my 2 labs. I really like that she loves pets. I have been to daycares and groomers before where you can tell its more about money than it is the love of animals. I also enjoyed that my older lab got along well with the other dogs. She can be extremely anxious around pushy or Alpha dogs but from the several times she has been to Biscuits, she has had no trouble with dominant or unruly dogs. Perhaps Biscuits weeds them out? Outstanding facility, great people!
  • Caroline K.

    Caroline K.

    12/20/2016
    We couldn't be happier with Biscuits! After trying NUMEROUS doggie daycares biscuits was a no brainer. The staff is so friend and greets our furbaby by name whenever he goes, even if it's been a while. He always comes home clean, happy and tired. We couldn't ask for more!
  • Rich K.

    Rich K.

    12/1/2018
    All we can say is that our dog, Bruno, loves going to Biscuits. It is about the only thing he loves more than chasing rabbits and squirrels. Whenever we take him, he literally jumps out of the car and runs inside. The folks who run Biscuits, as well as all the staff, are great. Most of the time we drop him off for half days...which is a 6 hour period. He plays so hard that he needs a long nap when we get home. The cost is very reasonable. There is absolutely nothing about Biscuits that has been problematic. If you have a dog and you need to leave it to go to work or go to an appointment, you should consider Biscuits. It will be a win-win for you and your dog.
  • Andrea B.

    Andrea B.

    1/4/2019
    Our Bella loved being here! She made so many new friends while we were on vacation and we loved the "Pupdates" everyday!
  • Brooke P.

    Brooke P.

    11/15/2018
    My little rascal loves Biscuits, both the old place and the new place! The location is very convenient and they do half days which is awesome. I have a 7yr old min pin rescue who can be temperamental at times, but she absolutely loves this place, the people, and the other dogs. She loves going and is always exhausted and content when I pick her up (a few times a week). I plan on keeping this place as our "go-to" doggie daycare!
  • Rob C.

    Rob C.

    10/13/2017
    We are giving three stars because we have family who goes here and they love it. Our experience was a little strange, and the only reason we are sharing is because when we look for daycares for our pup, we like to know as much information as possible about the place before we head in.

    We've had our dog for 5 years, and he has always been going to the top daycares where we live. The last one being Wags and Wiggles in Tustin (if you ever find yourself in Orange County, check them out--top notch). He has loved all of them, and never had an issue at any of them.

    Today, he had his meet and greet, and they called us after 15 min and told us he needed to be picked up because he didn't pass. The young man at the front desk told us he thought the other daycares must have lied to us about our dog.

    The place seems nice, and I know people like it, so I think it is worth a shot. But I get a little nervous about them when this is the only place that he has ever felt as nervous or uncomfortable as they say he was. I would recommend staying for the meet and greet to observe.
  • Michelle W.

    Michelle W.

    7/18/2016
    Have been researching local day cares for weeks for the best fit for our 3 year old AmStaff mix. Settled on Biscuits because of the indoor and outdoor play spaces and all the positive reviews, only to call and learn in a 29 second phone call they breed-reject without even allowing a meet and greet. Absolutely disgusted that a company with such great reviews would be so close-minded in 2016. She's 45 lbs, has no bite history, has never demonstrated any aggression ever, but hey, she's a "Pit Bull" right!? Can't be trusted, site unseen.
  • See More


“The best boarding and daycare place ever! My dog loves Biscuits. All of the staff are just amazing. They are kind, caring, and so knowledgeable about dogs. I never worry about how he is being treated. My pup can’t wait to get there and tail wagging when he leaves. And their new facility is amazing. Clean, bright...I’d love to stay there!”


“We have been very happy with the services! Our dog loves going to daycare and always comes home worn out and happy. The staff are passionate professionals and the faculty is safe and clean. Competitive prices. The little touches (i.e. sending dog pics to parents, holiday bandannas) are thoughtful and go above and beyond. We LOVE Biscuits! Would recommend to anyone!”


“Cleanest & Friendliest day care I've used to this date! Nichole was incredibly pleasant, I recommend them for any cautious/concerned "Pup Parent". Biscuits really goes above & beyond!!”


“Hands down the best people to take care of my fur baby!”