Testimonials

  • Biscuits Doggie Daycare

    Biscuits Doggie Daycare

    18 reviews
    Biscuits Doggie Daycare Location: 6802 6th Ave Tacoma, WA 98406 Phone: +12534470729
  • Megan B.

    Megan B.

    10/3/2016
    I took in an old dog that needed a home and haven't had a dog since I was a kid, so knew nothing about grooming, which Tucker desperately needed. I called Biscuits and they were very kind and understanding. They even took Tucker on very short notice. When I dropped him off, the man at the front counter was equally  kind and explained the process to me. Tucker was very happy and clean and his nails looked great when I picked him up. I'm very happy and will make Biscuits a regular routine.
  • Karla W.

    Karla W.

    5/23/2019
    Biscuits doggie daycare is our dog's second favorite place to be. She is always so excited when we pull into their parking lot and almost pulls me into the building. She loves the attention and love she gets from the Biscuits crew. I'm happy she has found so many new (dog & human) friends.
  • Mercedes C.

    Mercedes C.

    8/13/2019
    Absolutely in awe. This is the cleanest dog daycare facility I've ever seen. They're super knowledgeable and friendly as soon as you walk in. There's a complimentary meet and greet for your pup before their first visit to help them get comfortable. I absolutely will not take my pup anywhere else from now on. So happy to have found biscuits.
  • Anita L.

    Anita L.

    8/16/2019
    For all you Doggy Parents out there, this doggy daycare is the best in Tacoma. I recently moved 30 minutes away, and not once did we think of changing our pup's daycare. Call ahead and schedule an appointment if you're thinking of dropping off your pup for the first time. The process is smooth and easy. They will check to see if your beloved pooch gets along with the other pups in daycare. Which is important, I was worried that Kida would be scared but she wasn't. They give you updates and pictures of how much fun your dog is doing. The prices are decent, 20 something visits ( all day) for 500 bucks. I've used their grooming services, and there is never a complaint. My dog is always so happy and exhausted after a day of fun. Boarding overnight is always a plus as well!
  • C. R. C.

    C. R. C.

    1/29/2016
    My dog trainer, Heidi, recommended Biscuits and because she has such high standards and is all about positive training techniques I was excited to check it out.  My 10 month old Portuguese Water Dog, Luna, loved it!  She does a couple of half days a week while I work and she can hardly wait to get out of the car when we arrive.  Nicole is fabulous, and the setting is clean, bright, safe and happy!  We highly recommend Biscuits!
  • Sophie T.

    Sophie T.

    6/29/2018
    Could not be happier with the doggie daycare than I am with biscuits. Nicole Jessie and James are always smiling and happy and loving towards my two dogs.  
    My boys were at another daycare downtown while I was working however circumstances brought about a change. I was very hesitant to leave them somewhere where I didn't know the people. Both the dogs had the two hour meet and greet and they couldn't have been happier. My chocolate lab is older and had been going to the previous daycare his entire life. He was treated kindly and his trepidation ceased after the first day.
    Is daycare is cleaner than clean excellent care and they truly care about the dogs.
  • Kaitlyn C.

    Kaitlyn C.

    7/22/2019
    I never write reviews but I just have to on this place!! They are amazing. Our dog Toby has the best time playing with all the dogs. They send cute videos and answer all questions needed. Toby has three legs and we were worried about him going to daycare, and they have been the most accommodating and watch out for him :). Toby the tripawd (and us) love this place.
  • Courtney C.

    Courtney C.

    2/18/2017
    This is the BEST place to take your dog whenever you need a couple of hours to run errands or to keep your pup busy while you're at work! Prior to taking our golden retriever puppy anywhere we researched a couple of other places which had OK reviews. When I came across Biscuits they not only had great reviews but when I called they were so informative and they stated the initial trial time would be free! From the very first day I took him there they have remembered me and our dog by name. Our puppy Sullivan is worn out every time he comes home and has so much fun. The staff are all so friendly and polite, not to mention the entire facility is super clean every time we go in. I also love that they post pictures to Facebook daily so I can see what our little guy is up to when he's there! :) I can tell you you will not be disappointed here!
  • Bekki F.

    Bekki F.

    10/24/2019
    I was referred here by my physician he takes his dogs every day I travel often I have four dogs two of them are not old enough to go yet but the other two have been there several times the staff is outstanding always kind, always friendly, never an attitude or a grumpiness they truly care about me, my dogs, my needs, my fears my questions they even send me pictures throughout my trip to update me on how they're doing they also do grooming so you can drop your dog off for the day I can't believe the incredibly low prices they charge for boarding daycare grooming you name it they fulfill all of your pet needs so if you're going on a trip or your dog just spends too much time alone at home give them a call they would genuinely love to hear from you
  • Chelsey P.

    Chelsey P.

    5/25/2016
    I have a 3 month old GSP and he absolutely loves going to Biscuits. The staff is very welcoming and truly cares about all the pets that come through the door. The facility is very clean and odorless. So glad that my pup gets to hangout with such a great team everyday. I highly recommend this business.
  • Ray L.

    Ray L.

    11/9/2019
    We are one happy Pup family. Our puppy has been coming here since she was a wee little one and really enjoys this daycare. When we turn the corner and she sees it's Biscuits, she can't wait to get out and go play. Our puppy has participated in daycare, boarding and the extra playtime. The staff is caring and answers any and all the questions we have/had. You can't beat the facility. Super clean and the nicest facility we've seen. I can't wait until we are able to check-in with our pups via video. That will just make this place even better. The only thing I wish is that there was quarter day pass. 3 hours for around $12 bucks. Couldn't be happier with this location, the staff and the facility.
  • Akaeus K.

    Akaeus K.

    10/26/2015
    Completely AWESOME.
    Truly caring workers.
    Very clean place.
    I have nothing to complain about.
    Excellent all around.
    My Cody loves this place!
  • Brian S.

    Brian S.

    10/12/2015
    Very clean place considering all the dogs. Nichole was extremely nice and caring for my 2 labs. I really like that she loves pets. I have been to daycares and groomers before where you can tell its more about money than it is the love of animals. I also enjoyed that my older lab got along well with the other dogs. She can be extremely anxious around pushy or Alpha dogs but from the several times she has been to Biscuits, she has had no trouble with dominant or unruly dogs. Perhaps Biscuits weeds them out? Outstanding facility, great people!
  • Caroline K.

    Caroline K.

    12/20/2016
    We couldn't be happier with Biscuits! After trying NUMEROUS doggie daycares biscuits was a no brainer. The staff is so friend and greets our furbaby by name whenever he goes, even if it's been a while. He always comes home clean, happy and tired. We couldn't ask for more!
  • Rich K.

    Rich K.

    12/1/2018
    All we can say is that our dog, Bruno, loves going to Biscuits. It is about the only thing he loves more than chasing rabbits and squirrels. Whenever we take him, he literally jumps out of the car and runs inside. The folks who run Biscuits, as well as all the staff, are great. Most of the time we drop him off for half days...which is a 6 hour period. He plays so hard that he needs a long nap when we get home. The cost is very reasonable. There is absolutely nothing about Biscuits that has been problematic. If you have a dog and you need to leave it to go to work or go to an appointment, you should consider Biscuits. It will be a win-win for you and your dog.
  • Andrea B.

    Andrea B.

    1/4/2019
    Our Bella loved being here! She made so many new friends while we were on vacation and we loved the "Pupdates" everyday!
  • Brooke P.

    Brooke P.

    11/15/2018
    My little rascal loves Biscuits, both the old place and the new place! The location is very convenient and they do half days which is awesome. I have a 7yr old min pin rescue who can be temperamental at times, but she absolutely loves this place, the people, and the other dogs. She loves going and is always exhausted and content when I pick her up (a few times a week). I plan on keeping this place as our "go-to" doggie daycare!
  • Rob C.

    Rob C.

    10/13/2017
    We are giving three stars because we have family who goes here and they love it. Our experience was a little strange, and the only reason we are sharing is because when we look for daycares for our pup, we like to know as much information as possible about the place before we head in.

    We've had our dog for 5 years, and he has always been going to the top daycares where we live. The last one being Wags and Wiggles in Tustin (if you ever find yourself in Orange County, check them out--top notch). He has loved all of them, and never had an issue at any of them.

    Today, he had his meet and greet, and they called us after 15 min and told us he needed to be picked up because he didn't pass. The young man at the front desk told us he thought the other daycares must have lied to us about our dog.

    The place seems nice, and I know people like it, so I think it is worth a shot. But I get a little nervous about them when this is the only place that he has ever felt as nervous or uncomfortable as they say he was. I would recommend staying for the meet and greet to observe.
  • Michelle K.

    Michelle K.

    10/17/2019
    Our dog has been coming here for a few months now, we've never had a problem here until recently.

    Since day one we've made the staff aware our dog has certain triggers and anxiety due to past poor experiences with other daycares and groomers mishandling him. I fully expressed he's been aggressive towards me before even bringing him in but it was out of fear so just treat him gently but he loves people and other dogs. They were appreciative I was honest and assured me it was no problem "lots of dogs have different triggers" and he passed their evaluation just fine.

    The last time (maybe 2 weeks ago) he stayed there for daycare as I picked him up I was informed he had snapped and bit one of their staff members. I was extremely confused but also obviously apologetic. Staff came out and said they approached him and tried to take something straight from his mouth. (Which I feel you shouldn't do with any dog but ok) She admitted she shouldn't have done that and I told her he will drop anything if you just verbally tell him to, don't try and take stuff from him. She agreed and said "I will definitely do that next time, it's my bad." I still felt awful and apologized. I was informed he was still allowed back and it wasn't a big deal at all.

    I called today, as I was planning to take my dog there over the weekend just to make sure everything was okay from last time before I bring him by. Receptionist/Staff member on the phone informed me "Yes of course! We love him!" and was told everything was great and there were no negative notes in his file.

    10 minutes later I received a phone call from them again, a different staff member (She did not tell me her name) sternly informed me that the receptionist was "wrong" and my dog was no longer allowed back because he was aggressive... ??

    Even though she admitted it was her fault and that he's great and they all love him. I'm extremely disappointed with how this whole ordeal was handled and I feel like my poor dog who struggles with anxiety and chronic pain was left shunned. Poor communication on their part. Just overall disappointed...
  • Michelle W.

    Michelle W.

    7/18/2016
    Have been researching local day cares for weeks for the best fit for our 3 year old AmStaff mix. Settled on Biscuits because of the indoor and outdoor play spaces and all the positive reviews, only to call and learn in a 29 second phone call they breed-reject without even allowing a meet and greet. Absolutely disgusted that a company with such great reviews would be so close-minded in 2016. She's 45 lbs, has no bite history, has never demonstrated any aggression ever, but hey, she's a "Pit Bull" right!? Can't be trusted, site unseen.
  • See More


“The best boarding and daycare place ever! My dog loves Biscuits. All of the staff are just amazing. They are kind, caring, and so knowledgeable about dogs. I never worry about how he is being treated. My pup can’t wait to get there and tail wagging when he leaves. And their new facility is amazing. Clean, bright...I’d love to stay there!”


“We have been very happy with the services! Our dog loves going to daycare and always comes home worn out and happy. The staff are passionate professionals and the faculty is safe and clean. Competitive prices. The little touches (i.e. sending dog pics to parents, holiday bandannas) are thoughtful and go above and beyond. We LOVE Biscuits! Would recommend to anyone!”


“Cleanest & Friendliest day care I've used to this date! Nichole was incredibly pleasant, I recommend them for any cautious/concerned "Pup Parent". Biscuits really goes above & beyond!!”


“Hands down the best people to take care of my fur baby!”